The Foundation has assembled an Advisory Committee that will provide the range of knowledge needed for such a complex project. Members of this panel are listed below. 

Louisiana State University

Tony Lombardo, Executive Director of Facility Services
Danny Mahaffey, System Director of Facilities Planning
Dan Layzell, VP of Finance and Administration
Clayton Tufts, Student Body President

City-Parish Government
William Daniel, Chief Administrative Officer
Bryan Harmon, Interim DPW Director

Mike Wampold
Jerry Fischer
John Turner
Greg DuCote
Wade Shows
Luci Silva
Parry “Matt” Thomas

Recreational Users
Jenni Peters, Varsity Sports
Margaret Coffey, rower

Carolyn McKnight, Superintendent
Ted Jack, Assistant Superintendent

East Baton Rouge Planning Commission
Frank Duke, Director
Ryan Holcomb, Assistant Director 

Louisiana Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority
Kyle Graham, Director

Louisiana Division of Administration
Kristy Nichols, Commissioner of Administration
Jamie Hanks, Division of Legislative Affairs

Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality
Peggy Hatch, Secretary
Amanda Vincent, Environmental Scientist

Louisiana Department of Natural Resources
Stephen Chustz, Secretary

Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development
Connie Porter-Betts, Project Scoping Engineer
Dawn Sholmire, Urban Transportation Planning Engineer

Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Mike Wood, Inland Fisheries Director

Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Carrie Castille, Deputy Assistant Commissioner

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Christopher “Nick” Sims, Project Manager

Audubon Louisiana
Doug Meffert, Executive Director

The Nature Conservancy Louisiana
Keith Ouchley, State Director
Lisa Creasman, Associate State Director